If a Workflow is no longer needed, you can cancel it. This ensures that documents are no longer sent to participants to be approved or declined.
Only the Workflow Initiator can cancel the workflow. If a User who approves or declines a workflow is on leave or has resigned, it is best to reassign the workflow to another user.
Below are steps to show you how to cancel a Workflow.
- Open the document that you want to cancel a workflow for.
- Click the drop down arrow on the Workflow Action button on the Toolbar.
- From the drop down list that appears, select Cancel Workflow.
The Notify Request dialog appears. Notice that the dialog shows the document name, document number, and all relevant workflow information.
- Click the Cancel Workflow button.
This will cancel the workflow initiated, and change the status of the document back to Draft.