Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Clearing the hours on a User's day can be done if resources are needed on other projects, the User is booked off sick or is not available on that day. 

Below are steps to show you how to clear hours for a User on a single day.

Step-by-step guide



  1. With the Resource Planner open, double-click on the day on which changes should be made.

    In this example, 2 March was selected against Luke Harari.



    The Select Tasks/Booking dialog appears.  In this example, the Booking has been selected by default.

  2. Click the Select button to edit the Booking.



  3. Click the Clear Hours button to clear the hours for this day.



    Notice that the Hours field is now set to 0

  4. Click the Save button to save your changes.



    The remaining hours for the day will be recalculated, and removed from the Resource Planner.