Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Users can be linked to or unlinked from a Security Group, from the Users profile.

Below are steps to show you how to link Users to a Security Group from the Users profile.

Step-by-step guide



  1. Click the Settings button on the Ribbon.



  2. On the Configuration screen, click on Resources from the tree to expand it and select Users.



  3. To view or set the Security Groups to which a User is linked, select the desired User from the table of Users and click the User Security button.



    The User Security dialog appears. The left-hand pane shows a list of Security Groups to which the selected User does not belong, while the right-hand pane shows a list of Groups to which the User is currently linked.

  4. Click the + Add button on the group to which you want to add the user. The Security Group will disappear from the left pane and appear in the right pane, indicating that the User was successfully linked.

    To unlink the User from a Security Group, click the Remove (X) button in the right pane. The Security Group will disappear from the right pane and appear in the left pane, indicating that the User was successfully unlinked. 

  5. Click the OK button.



  6. Save changes made to the screen.