Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Below are steps to show you how to set up a CE workflow.

Step-by-step guide



  1. Click the Settings button on the Ribbon.



    The Configuration screen appears.

  2. Click on Workflow Setup in the Configuration tree to expand it.



    The Workflow Setup screen appears. 

  3. Click the Add New button on the Toolbar.



    The Set up new / edit existing workflow dialog appears. 

  4. Click the drop down arrow on the Applies to field, and select Cost Sheet.



  5. Click the drop down arrow on the Trigger field, and select Status Changed.



  6. Click the drop down arrow on the When From Value is equal to field, and select Draft.



  7. Click the drop down arrow on the When To Value is equal to field, and select Final.



  8. Click the drop down arrow on the Action Type field, and select Needs Action.

    This means that when a Production user changes the status of a Cost Sheet from draft to final, a workflow will be kicked off and something needs to be done.



  9. Click the Participants tab to select users who need to Approve/DeclineNotify, or Acknowledge the Cost Sheet.



  10. Click the Add New button.



  11. In the new line, click the drop down arrow on the Respondent field and select the first respondent.

    In this example, Francine was selected.



  12. Click the drop down arrow on the Action field, and select Approve/Decline.



  13. Click the Add New button to add another user to the workflow.



  14. In the new line, click the drop down arrow on the Respondent field and select the first respondent.

    In this example, Tumelo Morake was selected. 




  15. Click the drop down arrow on the Action field, and select Acknowledge.



  16. Click the Create button.



    The workflow will appear on the Workflow Setup screen.



    If a Production user changes the status of the document from draft to final, a workflow will kick off and both users will receive a notification on the To Do and Workflows Created tabs on their Chase Home page. One user will be able to Approve/Decline the Cost Sheet, and the other person will acknowledge that they have seen or read the Cost Sheet.